MLC Election Result 2023, Uttar Pradesh & Maharashtra, Check Winner Name

Election for Member of Legislative Council was held in UP and Maharashtra on 30 January 2023 in many districts, and MLC Election Result 2023 for Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra is going to be released today i.e. on 02 February 2023 after completion of counting process of ballot papers. Stay tuned to get more details about the announcement of the UP / Maharashtra MLC Election Result 2023.

MLC Election Result 2023

MLC Elections were held for teacher and graduate constituencies in Uttar Pradesh and  Maharashtra, elections were held peacefully in both states by the State Election Commission. You need to know that the counting of votes is ongoing since 08:00 am and it is likely to be completed by evening and then results for 5 five seats of UP and Maharashtra will be released officially also on the official website of the SEC Maharashtra and Uttar Pradesh, respectively.

Important Dates 
Election Date 03 January 2022
Important Details 
Result Date  02 February 2023
Election  MLC Election 2032
Conducting Body  State Election Commission 
State  Uttar Pradesh & Maharashtra 
No. Of Seats 5 in each State 
Post Category  Election Result
Post Name Teacher & Graduate  constituencies
Important Links 
Official Website  Maharashtra:
Uttar Pradesh:
Homepage  JKDSD Portal 

In Uttar Pradesh, out of 5 seats, 3 are for graduate and the remaining 2 are for teachers constituencies, and in Maharashtra, out of 5 seats, 3 are for teachers and the remaining 2 are for graduate constituencies. MLC Result 2023 for UP and Maharashtra will be released very soon, as soon as it is announced you will be able to know the name of the winner by visiting the respective official website of the State Election Commission of Maharashtra or Uttar Pradesh.

MLC Chunav Result 2023

In Maharashtra, there are many candidates in the field from different political parties, but there is a competition between Bharatiya Janata Party and Maha Vikas Aghadi. Similarly in Uttar Pradesh it is BJP vs Samajwadi Party in all 5 seats, those who get more votes will be the winner. As soon as ballot papers are counted for all 5 seats in Maharashtra and Uttar Pradesh the result will be announced officially.

You can visit or to check the MLC Election Result for Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra, respectively, 

MLC Election Result

UP MLC Election Result 2023

There are a total number 3 seats for graduate and 2 for teachers constituencies in UP, a total number of 44 and 19 candidates are in fray for three graduate two teacher constituencies, respectively, the main competition is between Bharatiya Janata Party and Samajwadi Party, pooling took place on 30 January 2023 in 39 districts of Uttar Pradesh.

Names of districts were election were for MLC teachers and graduate constituencies are Prayagraj, Kaushambi, Fatehpur, Banda, Chitrakoot, Hamirpur, Mahoba, Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur, Kanpur Nagar, Kanpur Dehat, Unnao, Bareilly, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur, Badaun, Rampur, Moradabad, Amroha, Bijnor, Sambhal, Bahraich, Shravasti, Gonda, Balrampur, Basti, Siddharth Nagar, Sant Kabir Nagar, Gorakhpur, Maharajganj, Deoria, Kushinagar, Azamgarh, Mau, Sultanpur, Ayodhya, Amethi and Ambedkar Nagar. 

Name of 3 graduate constituencies are Bareilly Moradabad, Kanpur-Unnao & Gorakhpur-Faizabad and remaining 2 teacher constituencies names are Jhansi-Prayagraj and Kanpur-Unnao.

Maharashtra MLC Election Result 2023

MLC Election in Maharashtra were held for teachers constituencies: Nagpur, Aurangabad, and Konkan and graduate constituencies: Nashik and Amravati, if you belong to any of them constituency and want to the winners of the name, you need to navigate to the official website of the State Election Commission of Maharashtra,, to know the eagerly trends of the result.

Note: Polling Percentage in Nashik was 49.3, in Amravati  49.7, in Aurangabad 86, in Nagpur 86.2 and in Konkan 91. 

Make sure to subscribe to push notifications to get updated information about the MLC Election Result 2023.