Meghalaya Election Result 2023 [Latest Updates] Constituency-Wise Winner

Meghalaya Election Result 2023 is going to be announced officially by the State Election Commission, Meghalaya, on 02 March 2023. Counting of votes has already started from 08:00 am and it is likely to last till the 05:00 am and by then results for all 60 seats will be released. For now, voters can visit the official website to know early trends of counting.

Meghalaya Election Result 2023

Assembly election was on 27 February 2023 in Meghalaya to elect 60 members of legislative assembly (MLA), counting of votes are taking place in 13 centres in all 12 districts today, both voters and candidates are eagerly waiting for the release of the Meghalaya Assembly Election Result 2023. Whether you belong to any of the 60 constituencies of Meghalaya, once the result is announced officially, it will be updated here with the names of candidates and his/her political party.

Important Dates 
Election 27 February 2023
Result 02 March 2023
Important Details 
Country India
State Meghalaya
Election 2023 Legislative Assembly Election
Organization State Election Commission, Meghalaya
Seats 60
Majority 31
Parties NPP, AITC, INC, UDP, BJP, etc,.
Important Details 
Meghalaya Election Result 2023 Click Here
Official Website

The parties whose candidates are contesting in the assembly elections are National People’s Party, All India Trinamool Congress, Indian National Congress, United Democratic Party and Bharatiya Janata Party. Meghalaya has a total of 60 seats in the Legislative Assembly, whichever party wins a minimum of 31 seats or more will be eligible to form its government in Meghalaya. MEGHALAYA ELECTION RESULT 2023 for 60 seats will be released by evening, to get updated information about the results you may frequently check the official website. 

Meghalaya Legislative Assembly Election Result 2023

State Election Commission Meghalaya had issued notification for 2023 assembly elections on 31st January 2023, after which nominations were filled till 7th February 2023, after which polling took place on 27th February 2023 across the, and result is going to be released on 2nd March 2023 after the completion of counting process.

In the last election Bharatiya Janata Party won 2 seats with 9.6% votes while the party which got maximum seats was Indian National Congress, they won 21 seats by getting 28.5% votes, now it is to be seen that in the 2023 assembly election, which party wins how many seats.

Last time none of the parties got 31 seats, so they had to take the help of anotherMeghalaya Election Result 2023 party to form the government. Now it remains to be seen whether any party can win a majority of seats this year or not, if it does not happen then which two parties will eventually form the state government together in Meghalaya.


Meghalaya Assembly Election Result 2023 Constituency-Wise 

It has been learned from the exit polls that this year the number of seats in BJP’s account may increase and the Congress may be limited to 10 or less out of 21 seats won in last election, although which political party will win how many seats, we will get to know after the counting of votes, once the result is declared we will update the name of the winning candidate and his/her party name for all 60 assembly constituencies.

  • Nartiang (ST)
  • Jowai (ST)
  • Raliang (ST)
  • Mowkaiaw (ST)
  • Sutnga Saipung (ST)
  • Khliehriat (ST)
  • Amlarem (ST)
  • Mawhati (ST)
  • Nongpoh (ST)
  • Jirang (ST)
  • Umsning (ST)
  • Umroi (ST)
  • Mawrengkneng (ST)
  • Pynthorumkhrah
  • Mawlai (ST)
  • East Shillong (ST)
  • North Shillong (ST)
  • West Shillong
  • South Shillong
  • Mylliem (ST)
  • Nongthymmai (ST)
  • Nongkrem (ST)
  • Sohiong (ST)
  • Mawphlang (ST)
  • Mawsynram (ST)
  • Shella (ST)
  • Pynursla (ST)
  • Sohra (ST)
  • Mawkynrew (ST)
  • Mairang (ST)
  • Mawthadraishan (ST)
  • Nongstoin (ST)
  • Rambrai-Jyrngam (ST)
  • Mawshynrut (ST)
  • Ranikor (ST)
  • Mawkyrwat (ST)
  • Kharkutta (ST)
  • Mendipathar (ST)
  • Resubelpara (ST)
  • Bajengdoba (ST)
  • Songsak (ST)
  • Rongjeng (ST)
  • Williamnagar (ST)
  • Raksamgre (ST)
  • Tikrikilla (ST)
  • Phulbari
  • Rajabala
  • Selsella (ST)
  • Dadenggre (ST)
  • North Tura (ST)
  • South Tura (ST)
  • Rangsakona (ST)
  • Ampati (ST)
  • Mahendraganj (ST)
  • Salmanpara (ST)
  • Gambegre (ST)
  • Dalu (ST)
  • Rongara Siju (ST)
  • Chokpot (ST)
  • Baghmara (ST)

We will update the name of the candidate and his/her party just after the name of Constituency as soon as the results for the various seats are declared.

Steps to check the Meghalaya Election Result 2023

1). Go to the official result portal of Election Commission of India, which is accessible only at

2). Find an option that reads GENERAL ELECTIONS TO ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY MARCH 2023 and tap on it.

3). Select your state as Meghalaya and then hit Constituency Wise-All Candidates and check the early trends of counting of votes.

Tap to check more Election Results.