ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Venue, Statistics & Prize Money

The 13th edition of the Men’s Cricket World Cup, the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, will take place between October 2023 and November 26th, 2023. It would be India’s first time hosting the entire ICC World Cup. You can get the ICC World Cup schedule, teams, locations, timetables, PDFs, and more right here.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

ODI Cricket 2023 The fifty-over World Cup is the largest cricket competition in the world. It is played every four years. The BCCI started making plans to make this World Cup a success in India. Ten teams will compete for the trophy in this competition. The ICC authorities do not release the world cup’s final dates. The 2023 Cricket World Cup Final will take place on November 26.

The top 8 cricket teams in the world would receive automatic entry for the cup, while the remaining 2 teams would be chosen through a qualification process. This would imply that not every nation that plays in tests might participate in his competition.

Host Country INDIA
Organizing Authority International Cricket Council
Cricket Format One Day International
Selection Procedure Round-Robin and Knockout
Opening Match October 2023
Post Category Sports
Participating Teams 10
Total Matches played 48
Official Website https://www.cricketworldcup.com/
Homepage JKDSD

ICC Cricket World Cup ODI 2023

IPL Schedule 2023

The ICC Men’s World Cricket Cup match dates have not been set in stone. Only the months during which the world cup will be played were disclosed by the officials. Team Ranking

The following nations have qualified for the 2023 World Cup: India, Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, Pakistan, West Indies, and New Zealand.

The following teams have qualified for the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier, from which two teams will advance to the World Cup. They are Sri Lanka, Ireland, South Africa, Zimbabwe, and the Netherlands.

Rank  Team  Matches Weight  Rating
1 New Zealand 23 116
2 England 30 113
3 Australia 32 112
4 India 38 108
5 Pakistan 22 107
6 South Africa 24 100
7 Bangladesh 33 95
8 Sri Lanka 31 90
9 Afghanistan 20 71
10 West Indies 41 71

ODI World Cup 2023 Venue

In India, the Cricket World Cup 2023 would be played in 13 stadiums.

 Stadium name  City
Wankhade  Mumbai
Eden Gardens  Kolkata
Feroz Shah Kotla  Delhi
M Chinnaswami  Bangalore
MA Chidambaram  Chennai
Sardar Patel Stadium  Ahmedabad
PCA stadium  Mohali
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium  Hyderabad
VCA Stadium  Nagpur
MCA Stadium  Pune
Green Park Stadium  Kanpur
SCA Stadium  Rajkot
 Gandhi Stadium  Guwahati (Assam)

Cricket World Cup Statistics

Australia has a record five World Cup victories and one second-place finish, in 1996. (Team that has won the most World Cups). West Indies has finished second once and has won the ICC Cricket World Cup twice, both times in their early years.

India has twice won the cricket world cup, in 1983 and 2011. India finished second in 2003 as well. England, Sri Lanka, and Pakistan have all won the cricket world championship.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

Cricket World Cup Defending Champions

Edition ICC World Cup Winner Team Runner-up Team
13th 2023 ODI World Cup TBD TBD
12th 2019 Cricket World Cup England New Zealand
11th 2015 Cricket World Cup Australia New Zealand
10th 2011 Cricket World Cup India Sri Lanka
9th 2007 Cricket World Cup Australia Sri Lanka
8th 2003 Cricket World Cup Australia India
7th 1999 Cricket World Cup Australia Pakistan
6th 1996 Cricket World Cup Sri Lanka Australia
5th 1992 Cricket World Cup Pakistan England
4th 1987 Cricket World Cup Australia England
3rd 1983 5050 World Cup India West Indies
2nd 1979 Cricket WC West Indies England
1st 1975 CWC West Indies Australia

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Prize Money 

The 2023 ODI World Cup winners will get prize money of $4 Million while the runners-up will get $2 million. Here is a breakdown of the total prize money pot:

Stage Teams  Amount Total
ICC World Cup Winner 2023 1 $ 4,000,000 $ 4,000,000
ICC World Cup Runners-Up 1 $ 2,000,00 $ 2,000,00
ICC World Cup Losing Semi-Finalists 2 $ 800,000 each $ 1,600,000
Winners of each league stage match 45 $ 40,000 each $ 1,800,000
League stage teams 6 $ 100,000 each $ 600,000
Total $10,000,000

Where to watch ICC ODI World Cup 2023?

Star Sports will serve as the official broadcaster of the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 after the International Cricket Council (ICC) gave them the global broadcast rights for all ICC tournaments until 2023 through a competitive process. Additionally, Disney+ Hotstar will offer live streaming of the matches.

The schedule for the 2023 Cricket World Cup is available for download in Excel and PDF formats. The schedule for the 2023 Cricket World Cup will soon be available, and viewers can download a PDF copy of it.