Congress President Election Result 2022, Tharoor or Kharge?

Congress President Election Result 2022 is going to be announced officially on October 19, 2022. 9497 delegates of Pradesh Congress Committee casted their vote on Monday, the total voters turnout was 95.78%, counting of votes are going to take place on October 19, 2022 and then Congress Adhyaksh Chunav Result 2022 will be announced officially.

Congress President Election Result 2022

Congress Working Committee released the complete schedule for Presidential Election on August 28, 2022 after that notification was made public by Madhusudan Mistry on September 22, 2022 and then notification took place from September 24 to 30, 2022 after which election were held across the at 68 polling booths, Congress Presidential Election Result will be announced officially by Madhusudan Mistry, Chairman of CCEC.

Country  India 
Election  INC President Election 2022
Candidates  Mallikarjun Kharge & Shashi Tharoor
Total Delegates  9915
Votes Casted 9497
Polling Booths  68
Election Date  October 17, 2022
Result Date  October 19, 2022
Votes Counting Start Time 10:00 AM
Official Website

Two candidates: Mallikarjun Kharge and Shashi Tharoor filled the notification, it will be decided today that who is going to be the successor of Sonia Gandhi, both are big leader of the India National Congress, Tharoor is an Indian former international civil servant, and Kharge is a currently Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha. Those who will get more votes, out of total casted will be the president of INC.

WBCS Result 2022

OPSC ASO Result 2022

TNPSC Group 2 Result 2022

ICAR IARI Assistant Result 2022

Congress Adhyaksh Chunav Result 2022

There are a total number of 9915 delegates including Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi, out of which 9497 delegates cast their votes on October 17, 2022. Counting of votes is going to begin from 10:00 AM on Wednesday at AlCC Headquarter, it is expected that counting of votes may last till afternoon, and then the INC President Election Result will be announced through a press conference by the chairman of Congress Central Election Committee.

Candidates PCC Delegates’ Votes 
Votes Percentage 
Mallikarjun Kharge 7897 TBD
Shashi Tharoor 1000 TBD
Winner Mallikarjun Kharge
Votes Cast 9497
Turn Out  95.78%
Total Delegates 9915

Note: After the announcement of the INC President Election Result 2022, details subject to it will be available inside the table, which is available below. 

Congress President Election Result

India National Congress President Election Schedule 2022

Go through the table, which is available below, and know the Important dates of Indian National Congress Election.

Event Schedule
Notification September 22, 2022
Nominations September 24 to 30, 2022
Nominations Scrutiny  October 01, 2022
Withdrawal October 08, 2022
Election  October 17, 2022
Result  October 19, 2022

India National Congress President Election 2022 Candidates 

Two candidates: Shashi Tharoor and Mallikarjun Kharge filled nominations of September 24 and September 30, 2022, respectively, know about them from the below.

Shashi Tharoor 

Shashi Tharoor is an Indian former international servant, whose was born on March 09, 1956 on London, England, he has been serving as MP for Thiruvananthapuram since 2009, he did his schooling from St. Xavier’s Collegiate School, he is famously known as India because of his English. Other than being an International Civil Servant, he is also a Writer, Diplomat and Politician.

Mallikarjun Kharge

Mallikarjun Kharge is Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha for Karnataka Seat, he was born on 21st July 1942 in Warwatti, Hyderabad State, British India. He has completed his graduation from Government College, Gulbarga, Gulbarga University. 

From February 16, 2021 to October 01, 2022, he was Leader of the Opposition in Rajya Sabha, before it, from June 04, 2014 to June 16, 2019 he served as Leader of the Indian National Congress, Loksabha.

Congress President Election Result 2022: FAQs 

Where to check the Congress Presidential Election Result 2022?

Congress President Election Result 2022 will be announced officially through the Press Release/Conference by Madhusudan Mistry, who is Chairman of the Congress Central Election Committee. The vote count and other details will be available on the official website of the India National Congress at

Who will win Congress President Election 2022?

A total number of 9497 delegates of the Pradesh Congress Committee from across the Nation cast their votes, out of the total votes, who will get more will be the 98th President of India National Congress. 

Official Website Click Here